HAVE YOU BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT?
Many people will seek out chiropractic care after having an auto injury. The most common type of injuries that occur during an auto accident is known as whiplash injury. Whiplash occurs when the head and neck are whipped from back to front. The majority of car accidents are rear-end collisions with whiplash being a common result. Whiplash can also occur from other kinds of trauma, accidents, athletic and other circumstances.
Many people who have been involved in an accident don’t even realize they have received a whiplash injury until days, weeks or months later when the problem becomes persistent and leads to other issues. If left untreated, then the potential long term impact can be devastating.
If you believe you have been injured and are in need of a chiropractor, call our team at East Bay Chiropractic today to set up an appointment. We are open 7 days a week.
DO YOU HAVE THE FOLLOWING SYMPTOMS?
- Neck Pain
- Shoulder and Arm Pain
- Upper Back Pain
- Blurred Vision
- Lack of Mobility to Turn the Head
- Numbness or Tingling in the Arms, Hands and Fingers
- Ringing in the Ears
- Difficulty Sleeping
TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE
In the states of Florida, you only have 14 days to seek treatment from an approved medical provider or you will lose full Personal Injury Protection benefits P.I.P or Personal Injury Protection is known as the “no-fault” coverage. All Florida motor vehicle owners are required to have P.I.P cover by law. It pays for medical expenses related to a motor-vehicle collision up to $10,000 regardless of who is at fault.
WHO IS COVERED BY P.I.P?
P.I.P or Personal Injury Protection covers the owner of the motor-vehicle and all passengers injured in the owner’s motor-vehicle. If the passenger has their own auto insurance, the medical expenses would be covered under their own auto insurance policy.
WHAT IF I AM AT FAULT FOR THE ACCIDENT?
Personal Injury Protection protects you regardless of who is at fault. The patient is still covered through P.I.P insurance.
WHAT SHOULD I BRING FOR MY INITIAL VISIT ?
We recommend you to bring your police report, medical records related to the accident, driver’s license, auto insurance card and your assigned claim number from your P.I.P insurance company.